KINDNESS: A Universal Language

Going through my normal night searching opportunity, I saw this quote on LinkedIn by Bob Kerrey which says

“UNEXPECTED KINDNESS IS THE MOST POWERFUL, LEAST COSTLY, AND MOST UNDERRATED AGENT OF HUMAN CHANGE”

Reading this, I had to take a break and re-read it over five times. It left me thinking and asking myself “when was the last time I showed kindness to someone?” then I realised that on the evening of Wednesday (19th February 2020) I gave my time to a young Aguapreneur who wanted me to hear her dreams and give her a genuine feedback. After her amazing pitch which brings out her passion combined with the youthful energy put into it I just smiled and said;

“I have been following your space and I am very much please for this moment to say Thank You for what you are doing for yourself and the youth of this country”

You could see the sigh of relief and happiness in her smiles, curiously watching me in the eyes as I share my genuine professional thoughts on her AQUAPRENUERAL JOURNEY.

Sometimes it takes only a simple string of words to move our hearts and souls and try to make our dreams more real and affordable than we thought. You see, Kindness goes beyond offering physical things, it’s one of the most powerful call of nature that needs constant attention. I have come to realise that; Human Kindness will breed an exponential level of productivity whenever and wherever it is practiced.

THE HUMAN CALL TO ACTION 

Therefore, let’s look towards igniting the call to kindness should we want to make a better world. It’s a universal language that everyone can hear and understand.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑